#### **EXECUTIVE DECISION RECORD**

#### **CABINET BOARD - 1 DECEMBER, 2016**

## CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE AND EDUCATION CABINET BOARD (SPECIAL)

#### **Cabinet Board Members:**

Councillors: P.A.Rees (Chairperson), E.V.Latham and A.J.Taylor

#### **Officers in Attendance:**

J.Burge, J.Hodges, Mrs K.Gilbert and Mrs.T.Davies

### 1. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRPERSON

Agreed that Councillor P.A.Rees be appointed Chairperson for the meeting.

### 2. MEMBERS DECLARATION OF INTEREST

Councillor E.V.Latham Report of the Head of Transformation re:

Appointment and Removal of Local Authority Governor Representatives, St Therese's Catholic Primary School, as he submitted a reference in respect of

Mr N.Crowley.

# 3. APPOINTMENT AND REMOVAL OF LOCAL AUTHORITY GOVERNOR REPRESENTATIVES

That, in line with approved policy, Local Authority Governor representatives be appointed to the existing and forthcoming vacancies that arise up to and including the end of Spring Term 2016/17 as set out below:

Blaendulais Primary School as from the 31<sup>st</sup> March 2017 Cllr.S.K.Hunt

Blaengwrach Primary School Mr. C.Pavett and Cllr. Mrs.C.Edwards

Blaenhonddan Primary School as from the 31<sup>st</sup> December 2016 Mr.W.Griffiths

Brynhyfryd Primary School Mrs.S.Hughes

Cwmtawe Comprehensive School as from the 31<sup>st</sup> December 2016 Mrs.S.Lewis

Dwr Y Felin Comprehensive School Cllr. Mrs.J.Dudley

Gnoll Primary School Cllr.A.Jenkins

Rhydyfro Primary School Cllr.L.Purcell

Sandfields Primary School Mr.R.Williams

St Joseph's Catholic Primary School (Neath) Mr.R.Grant

(At this point in the meeting Councillor E.V.Latham reaffirmed his interest in the following item and took no part in the discussion and voting thereon. Councillor A.J.Taylor substituted)

St Therese's Catholic Primary Mr.N.Crowley (Councillor E.V.Latham re-joined the meeting. Councillor A.J.Taylor withdrew from the meeting)

Tairgwaith Primary School Mrs.A.Hayes

YGG Blaendulais Mrs.G.Smith

YGG Castell-nedd Mrs.A.Parsons

YGG Cwm Nedd as from the 31<sup>st</sup> December 2016 Cllr.Mrs.C.Edwards and Mr. D.Jones

YGG Cwmllynfell Mrs.G.Richards

YGG Gwaun-Cae-Gurwen Mrs.J.Slaymaker

Ynysfach Primary School Mrs.G.Felton

Ynysmaerdy Primary School Mrs.E.Tucker

Ysgol Gyfun Ystalyfera Cllr.A.Llewelyn

That the consideration of appointment of Local Authority Representatives to the following schools be deferred:

Abbey Primary School
Blaendulais Primary School
Brynhyfryd Primary School
Catwg Primary School
Creunant Primary School
Llansawel Primary School
Tairgwaith Primary School
Tonnau Primary School
Waunceirch Primary School
YGG Pontardawe
YGG Rhosafan
YGG Trebannws
YGG Y Wern
Ysgol Gyfun Ystalyfera
Ysgol Hendrefelin

#### **CHAIRPERSON**